If you have questions, ideas, or thoughts for the committee, please contact the committee chair, Joy Lanceta Coronel.

The Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Committee

VASTA serves a diverse constituency of theater professionals, academics, and voice professionals. As national demographics reflect the rich cultural, ethnic, and racial diversity of our planet, VASTA recognizes that it begins its 21st year as an organization predominantly comprised of Caucasian members with educational and artistic methods derived primarily from Eurocentric, specifically Anglo-American, forms, traditions, and texts.


Cynthia DeCure

VASTA EDI Director

Joy Lanceta Coronel

EDI Committee Chair


Committee Members:
Cynthia Santos-DeCure
Amy Mihyang Ginther
Sammi Grant
Olisa Enrico-Johnson
Donzell Lewis
Michele Lopez-Rios
Kristen Loree
Robin Miles
Rebecca Root
Scott Stackhouse
Elizabeth Terrel
Alison Vasquez
Micha Espinosa
Robert Gontier


Some Initiatives from the Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Committee:

Members' Only Resources (log on to gain access)