help_outline Skip to main content
HomeCalendar of EventsLighthouse: Scott Miller

Calendar of Events - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

Lighthouse: Scott Miller

When:
Monday, September 28, 2020, 10:00 AM until 11:30 AM
Where:
Session Begins at 10am PDT/1pm EDT/6pm BST

Session hosted on Zoom. Link to follow upon si

Category:
BizCore
Registration is required
No Fee

Scott Miller is the creator of the Miller Voice Method (MVM) and professor at NYU's Graduate Acting program. To learn more about MVM visit: https://millervoicemethod.com/


Scott will offer a 40-minute presentation on how MVM addresses breath in the context of coaching individuals. The remainder of the session will allow participants to bring up specific questions and issues related to their practice.


Lighthouse sessions are 90-minute learning sessions held on Zoom. They cover a wide variety of topics. From setting up as an independent practice, to translating your practice for the business setting. Whether your clients are business people, artists, or other professional speakers, you can learn skills and share challenges in these wonderful vibrant sessions.