As part of the “VASTA vision 2005-2014,” VASTA board created a “Diversity” sub-committee to brainstorm how VASTA defines “diversity,” and initiatives and activities towards that goal. The committee created an “equity, diversity, and inclusion template” for discussion at the 2006 VASTA conference, and from the ideas shared during that discussion, generated a VASTA Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion statement.  There is also an Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion bibliography and a Recommendation for Best Practices in Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion for Academic Theater Programs.  


If you have questions, ideas, or thoughts for the committee, please contact the committee chair, Joy Lanceta Coronel.



VASTA EDI Director: 

Cynthia Santos-DeCure


VASTA EDI Committee Chair: 

Joy Lanceta Coronel


Committee Members:
Cynthia Santos-DeCure
Amy Mihyang Ginther
Sammi Grant
Olisa Enrico-Johnson
Donzell Lewis
Michele Lopez-Rios
Kristen Loree
Robin Miles
Rebecca Root
Scott Stackhouse
Elizabeth Terrel
Alison Vasquez
Micha Espinosa
Robert Gontier